The Directorate of Academic  Registry  is a unit of the registry responsible for the provision of services for all students academic activities.

The academic Registry  is made up of five (5) sub units namely;

i) Senate Unit : The unit serve as the secretariat of the university senate and services all standing commitees and sub-committees of senate including the Committee of Deans and Directors

ii) The Records Unit/ : this unit is in charge of all student academic records, processing of transcript and application for change of study centre   

iii) The Verification Unit: this unit verifies all documents, certificates and transcript issued by the University.

iv) Student Affairs Unit:The unit handles all queries and enquires from students of the University ,including the general Public.

v)Admission Unit: The unit overseas admission and enrolment processes of the University .it also services the University Examination Commitee (UEC)

 

The Academic office also liaises with schools and units for the execution of its duties as well as correspondence with other sister Universities for transcript confirmation.

 

S/N NAMES RANK EMAIL ADDRESS
1 Temitayo R.Olowa On leave of Absence tolowola@noun.edu.ng
2 Oladipo A Ajayi Deputy Registrar(Academic) aajay@noun.edu.ng
3 Olagboye Osebi Sunday Deputy Registrar(Academic) oolagboye@noun.edu.ng
4 Joseph K.Mosugu Chief Statistician jmosugu@noun.edu.ng
5 Bako Fumen Senior Assistant Registrar bfumen@noun.edu.ng
6 Oyagbola Omobolanle M. Assist. Chief Confidential Sec gangaroot@noun.edu.ng
7 Itabi Bassey Okpe Senior Assistant Registrar iokpa@noun.edu.ng
8 Elizabeth K.Irozuru Principal Confidential Sec.1 ikingsley@noun.edu.ng
9 Chukwuma Nduka Alexandar Principal Confidentail Sec.1 nchukwuma@noun.edu.ng
10 Paul Nwabueze Ikeagwu Assistant Registrar nikeawu@noun.edu.ng
11 Eleazu Chizaram Assistant Registrar celea21@noun.edu.ng
12 Emem Sunday Principal Confidential Sec. 1 esunday@noun.edu.ng
13 Joseph Ogbomedah Senior Statistician  ogbomedah@noun.edu.ng
14 Garba Y.Aliyu Admin Officer 1 galiyu@noun.edu.ng
15 Andrew E.Elias Admin Officer 1 aelia@noun.edu.ng
16 Ochanya E.Okorie Admin Officer 1 ookorie@noun.edu.ng
17 Esther Onyinye Sambo Admin Officer 1 esambo@noun.edu.ng
18 Hannatu Yakubu Lame Senior Confidential Sec Yakubu-lame@noun.edu.ng
19 Mamman Y. Mohammed Admin Officer 11 mmuhammed@noun.edu.ng
20 Ogbodo Victoria Blessing Admin Officer 11 bogbodo@noun.edu.ng
21 Olaoye Mary Oluwamumiyo Admin Officer 11 oolaoye@noun.edu.ng
22 Uthman Omotunde Basirat Higher Executive Officer buthman@noun.edu.ng
23 Ayara Uweme Sunday Admin Officer 11 uayara@noun.edu.ng
24 Aliyu Abdulgafar Admin Officer 11 mosiabdul@gmail.com
25 Aliyu Mohammed Senior Secretarial Assistant 11 aliyumohammmed32@gmail.com
26 Catherine Emmanuel Onoh Chief Secretarial Assistant  rosekind4u@yahoo.com
27 Jane Tanimu Chief Clerical Officer tanimujane66@gmail.com
28 Jibrin Abubakar Mohammed Assistant Executive Officer jibrin2345@gmail.com
29 Ogunyemi Omowunmi Florence Senior Clerical Officer ogunyemiflorence362@gmail.com
30 Michael Osa Olatunde Senior Clerical Officer mclord1348@gmail.com
31 Erinfolami S.Olanrewaju Senior Clerical Officer hamzaola12@yahoo.com
32 Yusuf Ibrahim Chagga Chief Artisan (Driver) yusuf44651@yahoo.com
33 Funmilayo Ojo Ayoade Environmental Attendant  

 

 

 

Contact Info: Chukwuma Nduka Alexander–Principal. Confidential Sec.1
E-mail: academicoffice@noun.edu.ng, 
01-873 7008

Type (Directorate or Unit)
Units
Directorate/Unit Name
Director (Academic Registry)
Director/Head
Ms. Temitayo R. Olowola
Email
academicoffice@noun.edu.ng

How to Find Us

                    NOUN New Logo

National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 
Nigeria

E-mail:centralinfo@noun.edu.ng

Contact the Abuja Head Quarters between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers:
08079917938, 07064701747, 09082907092

Contact the Lagos Office between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers: 09056463036, 08038514090

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2021 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.