Examinations and Assessment

 

Profile:

Brief History of the Directorate

The Directorate of Examinations and Assessment was created in 2005 as the Department of Examinations and Assessment headed by Dr. Ogurinde.
Prof. Femi Peters took over the headship in 2007 when the unit became a Directorate. Prof. Olugbenga Ojo was Ag. Director between 2008-2009 when Prof. Peters became the DVC (Academics). Dr. Akisanya became Ag. Director in 2009 and was succeeded by Dr. Okoha Igwe who was also the University Librarian.

Prof. Godswill Obioma became a substantive Director in 2016 and was succeeded by current Director; Prof. Godwin I. Akper in May, 2017.

VISION

Strives to earn respect and hold trust of Learners and other stakeholders for its outstanding quality of work, solutions and Examination administrative foresight.

MISSION

 The Directorate of Examination and Assessment (DEA) is to be regarded as the foremost Directorate promoting academic integrity through the administration and supervision of examinations, utilizing the latest technologies to ensure academic integrity and fairness by strictly adhering to professional standards and guidelines through the Open and Distance Learning.

OBJECTIVES OF THE DIRECTORATE

  • To Increase the efficiency, effectiveness and the overall quality of the University examination administration.

  • Customer service and responsiveness; addressing queries in a timely manner and with diligence

  • Effective Communication, exchange of information on examination issues

FUNCTION OF THE DIRECTORATE

  • Predation of Examinations Time Table.

  • Keeps custody of the formatted and coded Pen-on-Paper (POP) examination

  • Questions received from Faculties.

  •   Coordinates the systematic development of Examination Question Bank.

  •   Keeps custody of POP marked answer scripts
  •  Keeps custody of POP unused answer scripts

  •  Prepares Examination Budgets.

  • Coordinates the Administration of Pen-On-Paper (POP), E-examinations and Facilities for the examination at the examination venues, Logistics for the examination at the examination venues.

  •  Ensure timely release of results.
  •  Ensures credibility of the examinations in NOUN.

  •  Coordinate the Conference Marking Exercises.

  •  Ensure timely released of student results.

  •  Any other functions as may be assigned by the Vice Chancellor and/or Senate from time to time. 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AT THE HEAD OFFICE

S/N NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL ADDRESS
1
Prof. Olugbega D. Ojo
Director/Professor
oojo@noun.edu.ng
2 Okeke Florence Ngozi Deputy Registrar

fokeke@noun.edu.ng

3 Ambi Philemon Danladi Principal Assistant Registrar

dambi@noun.edu.ng

4 Nwanah Chijioke Kenneth Assistant Registrar

knwanah@noun.edu.ng

5 Olaniyi Abimbola Oluwole Assistant Registrar

aoolaniyi@noun.edu.ng

6 Obi I. Adaku  Assistant Registrar

aobi@noun.edu.ng

7 Adebayo Sunday Kayode Administrative Officer 1

onyekwelu@noun.edu.ng

8 Onyekwelu Ifeoma Lynda Administrative Officer 1

aayuba@noun.edu.ng

9 Abdul Ayuba Administrative Officer 1 auzairu@noun.edu.ng
10 Uzairu Zulkiful Abubakar Senior Confidence Secretary  
11  Owoicho Adah Senior Clerical Officer  
12 Shaibu Francis Okpe  Clerical Officer  
13 Samaila Jatho Senior Artisan  
14 Yusuf Grace Senior Environmental attendant  
15 Abdulkarim Abdullahi Environment Attendant  

 

DEA IT AT THE HEAD OFFICE

S/N NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL
1 Alale Anthony

 Assistant Chief Technical Officer

oalale@noun.edu.ng

2 Osinubi O. R Oludamilola Principal Database sdahunsi@noun.edu.ng
3 Okogwu Ugochi Immaculata Senior Database

iokogwu@noun.edu.ng

4 Jabani Dingari  Senior Hardware Engineer 1

djabani@noun.edu.ng

5 Buhari Alhassan Senior Network Engineer 1

balhassan@noun.edu.ng

6 Gana Joyce System Analyst 1

jgana@noun.edu.ng

7 Abdullahi Modu Lamaba Database Admin 11

alamba@noun.edu.ng

8 Gambo Bakari Network Admin 1

gbakare@noun.edu.ng

9 Mubarak Jubril Zarewa Database Admin 1

mzarewa@noun.edu.ng

DEA STORE STAFF

S/N NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL
1 Hassan Abdulmumin Principal Store Officer ahassan@noun.edu.ng

 

 

 

Type (Directorate or Unit)
Directorates
Directorate/Unit Name
Directorate of Examinations and Assessment
Director/Head
Prof. Olugbega D. Ojo
Email
dea@noun.edu.ng

How to Find Us

                    NOUN New Logo

National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 
Nigeria

E-mail:centralinfo@noun.edu.ng

Contact the Abuja Head Quarters between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers:
08079917938, 07064701747, 09082907092

Contact the Lagos Office between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers: 09056463036, 08038514090

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2021 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.